• Key Autumn Dates

    • 18th September 2018
    • Posted By : Tim Longman
    • Comments Off on Key Autumn Dates
    • Tuesday 18th September – House day – all to wear house t-shirts and PE kit
    • Tuesday 18th September – Firs Advisory Board meeting 7pm
    • Wednesday 19th September – Maths team competes in Oswestry Maths challenge
    • Thursday 20th September – ISA art competition in Cheadle.
    • Wednesday 26th September – Year 5 – part 2 of ‘Walk My Journey’ at Catholic High.
    • Monday 1st October – U11 football and netball fixtures V Prenton Prep (home)
    • Tuesday 9th October – Assembly by class 5D at 2.50pm
    • Thursday 11th October – Year 5 trip to the theatre for their Egyptian topic
    • Friday 12th October – School closes early at 1.15pm (for all pupils) for open morning preparation.
    • Saturday 13th October – Open Morning
    • Monday 15th October – Foodbank collection begins
    • Tuesday 16th October – Assembly by class 1A at 2.50pm.
    • Wednesday 17th October – Year 4 trip to the Cathedral
    • Thursday 18th October – Year 6 trip to Chester Military Museum
    • Friday 19th October – Firs Football tournament at Goals
    • Tuesday 23rd October – Assembly led by 6JN at 2.50pm
    • Thursday 25th October – Harvest celebration at 2.15pm in the hall, parents welcome
    • Friday 26th October – School closed to Pupils for staff training INSET day
    • Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November – school closed for half term break
    • Monday 5th November – Christmas shoe box appeal begins
    • Tuesday 6th November – House assembly day, pupils to wear house shirts and PE kit
    • Thursday 8th November – Flu Immunisations (R-5)
    • Friday 9th November – Act of Remembrance 10:45am – parents welcome
    • Tuesday 13th November – Assembly by class 3G at 2.50pm
    • Friday 16th November – Children in Need cross country race – 9.30am
    • Friday 16th November – Children in Need school choir take part in BBC show – pm
    • Tuesday 20th November – Assembly by class 2B at 2.50pm
    • Tuesday 20th November – U9 and U11 netball and football V Rydal Penrhos (away)
    • Friday 23rd November – LAMDA exams at school
    • Tuesday 27th November – Assembly by class 4R at 2.50pm
    • Wednesday 28th November – ISA basketball competition hosted by The Firs
    • Thursday 29th November – Year 5 in ‘Walk My Journey’ evening lantern parade
    • Friday 30th November – FPG Christmas fair
    • Tuesday 4th December – Firs Advisory Board meeting 7pm
    • Friday 7th December – Fir Cones Connect parents morning
    • Friday 7th December – School Nativity 2pm (FC,R,1)
    • Tuesday 11th December – Pantomime at Theatre Clwyd for Years 1-6
    • Thursday 13th December – Christmas service at All Saints church at 6pm
    • Friday 14th December – Non-uniform Christmas jumper day. Last day of Autumn term, school closes at 3.30pm. Report 1 goes home.